Reading, Writing, and Inspiration

Today was a productive day.  I got a lot of writing done – more than I thought I would.  I might do more later.  Right now I’m going to kick back, make a latte,  and read Stephen King’s Full Dark, No Stars.  This was a Christmas gift that I have been meaning to read for quite some time.  Whenever I read Stephen King’s books I’m always inspired to write.  I don’t know what it is.

I’m also in the middle of reading Children of the Mind by Orson Scott Card.  Another good book in the Ender series.  Not as compelling as Ender’s Game and Speaker for the Dead, but still good.  Now,  off to read SK.

About T. R. Kolbe

I have been writing since July 2010. I wrote one novel although I haven't finished editing it and I don't know that I will. I have also completed 3 short stories and have 3 more that I am working on.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reading, Writing, and Inspiration

  1. hawleywood40 says:

    I read “Full Dark, No Stars” on my last plane trip (back and forth from MD to Denver for work). I hate to fly, and always need reading that will totally distract me. It definitely did the trick – great stories! Like you, I’m also inspired to write after I spend a little time with SK : ).

    • TiffanyK says:

      I hate flying too! Maybe next time I have to, I’ll bring one of his books. Hopefully it will distract me enough to make me forget I am on a plane : ).

Leave a Reply

