Writing is Inspiring!

Writing this blog has inspired me to work harder.  Maybe it’s because when I see that I’ve slacked off all day in print and it’s out there for the public to see it motivates me to do something.  For instance, yesterday I wrote that I hadn’t done anything all day and then right after I posted that, I got to work on typing up my story.  I finished typing today and tomorrow I will start to edit.

Earlier today, I was doing a little freewriting and for once my mind was completely blank – well not completely, I just didn’t get hung up on any thoughts that were racing through it so it seemed blank.  Anyway, I hit upon another story idea.  Hopefully it will pan out into something. I wish this kind of stuff would happen every day!  Sometimes it seems like the well of ideas remains dry far too long.

About T. R. Kolbe

I have been writing since July 2010. I wrote one novel although I haven't finished editing it and I don't know that I will. I have also completed 3 short stories and have 3 more that I am working on.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Writing is Inspiring!

  1. A simple fact – writers writer.

  2. D.J. Lutz says:

    I find that forcing a story never works. Usually I just pick an object or a situation I have observed and try to twist it into a new tale. If all else fails, I just read. The story will come when it is ready.

    Keep at it!

  3. TiffanyK says:

    I agree. I tried to force a story once because I thought the idea was good. In the end I was so bored with the story I had to stop writing it.

  4. hawleywood40 says:

    I agree that for some reason, blogging inspires me to work harder and more frequently on my other writing projects – not sure why that is, but I’ll take it!

Leave a Reply

