I’ve had an epiphany!

First off, if anyone was actually able to read through the entire post I wrote yesterday, my hat’s off to you. If not… well, you didn’t miss anything. I was depressed about my novel and I had to get it out.

The good news is that while I was brushing my teeth last night, I finally hit upon what the problem was. It turned out to be a very tiny problem, too. There was a part near the beginning where a woman dies. The person who killed her didn’t tie into the story that well. I made one little change of having someone else kill her instead (for a different reason too) and now I feel like I’ve got a whole new novel. I’m excited again. I got all sorts of stuff written up last night before bed and even more this morning. I don’t exactly know who killed her yet, but I know why she was killed. I have a suspicion that whoever did kill her will wind up dead too. Finally I’m back on track!

About T. R. Kolbe

I have been writing since July 2010. I wrote one novel although I haven't finished editing it and I don't know that I will. I have also completed 3 short stories and have 3 more that I am working on.
This entry was posted in Musings, Novels, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment