Lost in Literature

I feel like a boulder stuck in a river that is constantly flowing past me. My life is becoming like a story where time jumps ahead to the interesting parts–skipping everything in between.

I meant to write a blog post on Monday and here it is, Friday already. I thought it was only Tuesday. The thing is, I have no need to know what day it is either. I stick reminders in my phone to let me know when I have an appointment or when I need to go out (I do this so all my thoughts can be focused on my novel). I don’t have television anymore, so I can’t judge what day it is by what TV shows are on.

Most of my time has been spent writing my novel. It’s probably the reason everything has been such a haze lately. I spend the majority of my days in the world of my story and not this world. When I’m not in my story world, I’m in the world of one of the books I’m reading. Maybe I just have too many worlds to keep track of. I guess as long as I’m writing, time doesn’t really matter.

About T. R. Kolbe

I have been writing since July 2010. I wrote one novel although I haven't finished editing it and I don't know that I will. I have also completed 3 short stories and have 3 more that I am working on.
This entry was posted in Musings, Novels and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

