It’s Good to be Back

Happy New Year!

It’s been a little too long since my last post. I took an unintentional hiatus due to my Nook addiction. In the past 3 weeks I’ve read five different books and countless samples of other books. Basically I’ve been spending nearly all of my time reading. I’m going to try to tone down the reading and spend more time writing and hopefully keeping up with regular blog posts. I also started running again and have lots to say on that subject (more on that later).

One last bit of news. I signed up for the Las Vegas Writer’s Conference this year to be held in April. My very first conference! While I won’t have my novel finished and ready to pitch by then, I do intend to have at least the first draft finished. Now, if I can only put my Nook down long enough…

About T. R. Kolbe

I have been writing since July 2010. I wrote one novel although I haven't finished editing it and I don't know that I will. I have also completed 3 short stories and have 3 more that I am working on.
This entry was posted in Nook, Reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s Good to be Back

  1. Jody Moller says:

    You sound like me Tiffany – except my addiction is with my Kindle 🙂 I don’t seem to be able to put it down. Must get back to writing…

    • T. R. Kolbe says:

      Ooh, which Kindle do you have? My husband has one too–his has a keyboard on it.

      I just bought “Catching Fire” (Book 2 of Hunger Games) last night and I’m already half way through it. Maybe we need to start some kind of support group: e-readers anonymous.

  2. D.J. Lutz says:

    I have to ration my time with my Nook Color, otherwise I would get absolutely nothing else done! Have fun at the writer’s conference. I have been to a few and enjoyed meeting the many types of writers and learning about how they view the craft.

    • T. R. Kolbe says:

      Thanks. I’m looking forward to meeting other writers and learning new things. Maybe even meeting some agents too. As for my Nook, I just finished reading The Hunger Games trilogy so hopefully I will ease up on the reading now.

  3. Jody Moller says:

    I have the Kindle Touch – it is fantastic. I bought it when I was in the States last year and I was lucky I did because that model isn’t even available in Australia. Hunger Games is definately my next purchase…

    • T. R. Kolbe says:

      The Touch looks nice. It looks like it’s the same as the Nook I have. Can you imagine getting a tablet? It would be impossible to get anything done.

      If you want to spend less time on your kindle, I would definitely stay away from Hunger Games for awhile. I finished reading the trilogy in less than two weeks and that was only because I forced myself to slow down. Now I’ve decided to read it again–and I still have to force myself to slow down.

      • Jody Moller says:

        I bought the trilogy and read through all three books in a matter of days. I really enjoyed the first two books but wasn’t as impressed by Mockingjay. I probably should read them again but I have put a ban on the Kindle for a week so I can actually get other things done 🙂

Leave a Reply

