Book Review–Sweet Tooth by Ian McEwan

Sweet ToothSweet Tooth by Ian McEwan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Another wonderfully written novel by Ian McEwan. I had the pleasure of meeting McEwan about a week after I started reading it. He talked about how he came up with the idea and then did a reading and book signing. Knowing his reasoning and having heard him read passages made it all the more enjoyable to read.

I liked Serena, from whose point of view the story is told. She is likable and easy to relate to. I also enjoyed her love affairs with Tony and Tom. The ending was left somewhat open. Most of the loose ends were tied up, but we never really find out what happens with Serena and Tom. Yet there is enough information that the reader can draw their own conclusions and not be let hanging, wishing the author had just finished the story.

View all my reviews

About T. R. Kolbe

I have been writing since July 2010. I wrote one novel although I haven't finished editing it and I don't know that I will. I have also completed 3 short stories and have 3 more that I am working on.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Books, Novels, Reading, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

